Adding shell support to a pre-existing KSDK project.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding shell support to a pre-existing KSDK project.

Jump to solution
peterfurey
Contributor IV

Hello,

I'm using KDS_3.0.0, KSDK_1.2.0, and the FRDM-K64F board.

I created a project by importing and modifying the hello_frdmk64f project into my workspace.

My new project runs fine. However, I'm having trouble adding shell support to this new project.

Is there a straight forward way to add some of the basic functionality provided in ${KSDK_1.2.0}/rtos/mqx/nshell ?

Obviously I'm new to these tools and can't find any documentation or forum discussions on it?

My initial attempts to wing it have come up short.

Thanks,

Peter

Labels (1)
1 Solution
ivadorazinova
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Peter,

actually there is guide, how to set up the demo and modified it.

In the second part I will describe how to set it to existing project/new project.

Adding TAD shell in KSDK shell demo - PART 1

Best Regards,
Iva

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
10 Replies
ivadorazinova
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Dear Peter Furey,

thank you for your good question.

Please, have you tried demo for shell? The demo is located at C:\Freescale\KSDK_1.2.0\middleware\tcpip\rtcs\examples\shell\build\iar\shell_frdmk64f

In file demo_cmd.c are shell commands.

This file you can added to enable/disable commands (echo,copy,create,format......) to your project.

commands.png

I hope it helps you,

Iva

0 Kudos
peterfurey
Contributor IV

Hi Iva,

My question was sort of vague, I wanted to know how I determine
the paths and libraries to include when you want shell support (or any other
feature). The only way I’ve figured things out is by trying to find other projects
that sort of do similar things and infer it from that. But it’s really hard and
time consuming to do it that way. I realize that KDS is still in its infancy
though.