Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

UART on TWR-K20D50 using codewarrior with Processor Expert

Jump to solution
Amit_Kumar1
Senior Contributor II

Hello

I am new to code warrior, I want to generate a project on serial communication using UART1 I have initialized the MCG to 47.972352 MHz, and I have also initialized the UART1 with 38400 baud rate. I have generated the code using Processor Expert. I am having problem in writing in the main function in ProcessorExpert.c after initialization how to use this in main function? I am not able to send any data .  I have attached my project. Please look into the matter. Is there any documentation related to how to use these generated code in main function?

Thanks

Amit Kumar

Original Attachment has been moved to: UARTtransfer.zip

1 Solution
Amit_Kumar1
Senior Contributor II

Hello Miguel

thanks for replying. I configured the UART1. But Please ensure the problems are resolved which I mention below. I think it is a problem of software. when I again tried , this time I just added a component  ConsoleIO through the component library and then I simply wrote the code which you stated accordingly and it worked fine this time.

consoleio.jpg

I have just marked the component above from the code library which is supposed to be selected. but again if you select init_UART or Serial_LDD again it will have the same error. but all these configures the same things and all 3 should work one at a time. so its needed to fix this bug in code warrior 10.4.

Regards

Amit Kumar

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Amit_Kumar1
Senior Contributor II

Hello Miguel