Where can I find the NVIC registers to use interrupts with the MK53DN512xxx10?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where can I find the NVIC registers to use interrupts with the MK53DN512xxx10?

Jump to solution
kev1504
Contributor I

Hi there,

I am currently developing a little program to toggle GPIO pins. I am using KDS 3.0 and KSDK 1.2 with the TWR-K53N512 board. I am quite new in working with Freescale's MCUs. To toggle a GPIO pin is no problem but to time it with an interrupt is more complex. I want to use the LPTMR0 for this purpose.

My colleague gave me some code he used with another Freescale MCU and CW. Here is the part that makes problems:

static void IRQ_enable(uint32_t irq)

{

uint32_t div;

// Enable IRQ in NVIC

div = irq / 32u;

switch(div)

{

case 0u:

NVIC_ICPR0 |= 1 << (irq % 32u);

NVIC_ISER0 |= 1 << (irq % 32u);

break;

case 1u:

NVIC_ICPR1 |= 1 << (irq % 32u);

NVIC_ISER1 |= 1 << (irq % 32u);

break;

case 2u:

NVIC_ICPR2 |= 1 << (irq % 32u);

NVIC_ISER2 |= 1 << (irq % 32u);

break;

}

}

The problem is I do not find the NVIC registers. I know they are there according to the ARM website but they are not in the MK53D10.h file and there is no sysinit.h. The compiler, of coarse, says NVIC_ISER0 etc. are not declared. Anyone can help me? I guess its a simple solution. Thanks in advance!

Regards,

Kevin

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
ZhangJennie
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

in KDS, NVIC related core registers are defined in core_cm4.h.

by default, it is under project\SDK\platform\CMSIS\Include

can you please take a look at it?

Have a great day,
Zhang Jun

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------