cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NXP Touch Tuning not Opening Properly in FreeMASTER

arun07
Contributor III

Hello Everyone.

I am new to the NXP and I have to use NXP micro MKE15Z in a project for touch-related application.

I found one tool for Touch Tunning but it's not working with FreeMaster 2.5 and also with the latest 3.0.

Can anyone please help me in understanding how it will work?

FreeMASTER project is available under the following path of the SDK

SDK\MKE15Z256xxx7_SDK\middleware\touch\freemaster\NXPTouchKE15.pmp

When I open this file I get a lot of errors in running the javascript files.

Problem-1.PNG

And Finally after clicking on "Yes" multiple times it looks like this.

Problem-2.PNG

Please suggest, what I am doing wrong.

I have both FreeMaster 2.5 and FreeMASTER 3.0 installed on my laptop, but both are giving the same problem.

And yes my system meets the required requirement.

Can you please suggest, where should I debug to find out the problem?

I have previously created a ticket in the Kinetis Board, now moving to FreeMASTER board as suggested.

https://community.nxp.com/thread/528427 

Tags (1)
8 Replies

MichalH
NXP Apps Support
NXP Apps Support

Hello, 

this seems like an issue with Internet Explorer compatibility. FreeMASTER uses IE component internally to render the HTML control page. All restrictions which limit IE functions also affect FreeMASTER. 

Please check the following:

• Are you able to run the IE for general internet browsing?
  • Make sure you open the FreeMASTER project from local hard drive (not a network-attached shared drive)
  • Open menu Tools/Internet options and select the Advanced tab in the dialog. In the Security section, makes sure you have "Allow active content .... to run on My Computer".

pastedImage_1.png

• With FreeMASTER open, try to open the touch control page HTML in the standalone IE. Just to see if it throws the same error...  

Thank you,

Michal

0 Kudos