Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Downloading code from a MCU with Eclipse V11.1

Jump to solution
Luisehg11
Contributor I

Hello everyone, 

I would like to get some help as currently I'm stuck in a project investigation due to this problem I haven't been able to solve.

I have a MC56F8014 microcontroller that is on an already made PCB. It seems that some of these microcontrollers have some issues and the program that was inside them was damaged (that's my assumption since I've checked everything else and confirmed that is normal), but I still have one of those PCBs that is working perfectly. So what I wanted to do was to dowload/read the program from that MCU and be able to upload it on the not-working ones (this is because I currently don't have the file other than inside that "good" mcu). 

So as I'm new to Nexperia microcontrollers I did my little research and came to the conclusion of buying a CodeWarrior USB TAP, that is the tool that I'm currently using to archive this task. 

I also downloaded the one month free version of the CodeWarrior Eclipse V11.1 and I think everything with the software connection to the tool is working perfectly as it recognizes de USB TAP instantly.

But here's where I'm stuck, reading the documentation I haven't been able to find a way to do this "dowload from micro" task to save the program. I don't know how to use the software... if anyone can give me some help it would be very apreciated.

Thanks.

0 Kudos
1 Solution
xiangjun_rong
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi,

Pls refer to the help contents, I search "import/export/fill" as key words.

You can refer to help item and download content in flash to a file.

Hope it can help you

BR

XiangJun Rong

xiangjun_rong_0-1626159594505.png

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
2 Replies
xiangjun_rong
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi,

Pls refer to the help contents, I search "import/export/fill" as key words.