cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Virtual serial port

Jump to solution
juliancox
Contributor V

I have never used this facility before, so a LOT of help would be useful. I am using a S08QE with a MUltilink FX (I also have a DEMOQE128 if necessary). 

I am developing a control application and I need to download data acquisition (probably ~4K) from the target for analysis on my computer.

How can I use the Virtual Comm utility do do this? Do I need code in my application in order to communicate serially, or does the BDM interface take care of it? The P&E documentation is a bit light on detail.

I have a 64-bit Windows 7 and so the P&E utilities will not install.

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
juliancox
Contributor V

I don't know why, but I downloaded it three times an on the third time I got the same version as you and now it works fine. Thanks.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
7 Replies
juliancox
Contributor V

I don't know why, but I downloaded it three times an on the third time I got the same version as you and now it works fine. Thanks.

0 Kudos
Alice_Yang
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

OK!

BR

Alice

0 Kudos
juliancox
Contributor V

Thank you for your help. However, I cannot install the Virtual Serial Toolkit as it is not compatible with 64- bit Windows, (or is there a 64-bit version?)

0 Kudos
Alice_Yang
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hello Julian,

My PC is Win10 64 bit, I can install it without any problem.

I download from PEmicro site : http://www.pemicro.com/osbdm/ , please have a look at attachment.

What about the problem when you install ?  Please take a screenshot about the errro .

You can also search the error reminder in PEmicro support  site :http://www.pemicro.com/support/index.cfm  

BR

Alice

0 Kudos
juliancox
Contributor V

Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 12.58.48.jpg