表示  限定  | 次の代わりに検索 
もしかして: 

Programmable Motorcycle Self-generating ignition

9,562件の閲覧回数
magneto
Contributor I
Hi to You All!
Magneto here from Sunny UK!
I'm keen to make a programmable CDI so ignition advance curves can be altered!
I've got a lot of information from Freescale on this (Doc. AN4006) who have been excellent in their assistance and was wondering if anyone out there has done this same project? If so it would be great to get some practical assistance as I'm new to digital devices!
Have a Great Day!:smileyvery-happy:
magneto
ラベル(1)
0 件の賞賛
返信
13 返答(返信)

1,320件の閲覧回数
killabyte
Contributor I
hi, i think i have at home some files related to IGBT´s and motorcicle engine start. it would be helpul, tomorrow ill attach some files. im not sure if those are from freescale.com, check there for application notes regarding IGBT.

regards

killa
0 件の賞賛
返信

1,319件の閲覧回数
JohnnyB
Contributor I
Killa,
Yeah they typically use an IGBT to discharge the capacitor into the coil...or an SCR of some sort. The schematics I've managed to view show a small circuit that bypasses the Microcontroller and shoots the pulser signal right to the IGBT until the microcontroller disables the circuit (triggered by enough pulses to calculate rpm), then the microcontroller takes over the task of triggering the IGBT.
JohnnyB
0 件の賞賛
返信

1,319件の閲覧回数
magneto
Contributor I

Hi Killa and JohnnyB!

Good to hear the progress we are making!

If it helps we have an analog CDI board that you can experiment with!

It uses a 1.5uf Cap for the Ht circuit and a TIC106M thyristor. There is a simple Cap-resistor cicuit for the gate all on a neat PCB.

Just let us know!

Keep on going!

Magneto:smileyvery-happy: 

0 件の賞賛
返信

1,320件の閲覧回数
skov
Contributor I
Hello,

I've just started work on a CDI for my bike. I haven't seen the freescale schematics, but I've based mine on the ones I found here:

http://www.sportdevices.com/ignition/ignition.htm

Hope that helps

-Skov
0 件の賞賛
返信

1,320件の閲覧回数
JohnnyB
Contributor I