Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need your help:How can I access MSCAN with Processor Expert

Jump to solution
AliasKid
Contributor I

Hi all,

I am new to Processor Expert . My English is not that good ,forgive me if somehow cause a misunderstanding .Here below is what U may help me :

1. 1. I am nOw working on a DEMO09S12XEP100 bord without a hardware     data sheet in my hand...:smileysad:
  2. 2. I am now using PE to configure my MSCAN ,but it still can not work ,I can't receive any data from the CAN PORT.
  3. 3. How can I divide the standard fram and  extended frame?
  4. 4. Do I need an initialization function to be put into the MAIN () if I have already set  CAN initialization "init.code" enable?
  5. 5. Anything can be helpful!

best regards !

hefei

BATTERY MANAGEMENT SYSTEM R&D.WXEV

0 Kudos
1 Solution
ProcessorExpert
Senior Contributor III

Please find attached a simple demo project for HCS12 C32 that you may find useful. It  does a simple "bridge" between SCI and CAN (MSCAN) with using FreescaleCAN. It receives characers on SCI and sends them via CAN and vice versa. It also shows  reading ADC and settings PWM. 

You can also find some basic code snippets on "Typical usage" page of the help for the Freescale_CAN component.

best regards
Petr Hradsky
Processor Expert Support Team

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
12 Replies
Petr_H
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

I attach the example project. It was probably accidentally removed during forums migration.

best regards

Petr Hradsky

0 Kudos
james07
Contributor I

Hello all, i´m new with the P.E too, and i´m in trouble  trying to configure the MSCAN on Cold Fire V1.

I tryed to find the attached simple demo project for HCS12 C32 but i didn´t get anything. I´m using CW 6.3. To be honest, i´m starting with the CAN module, i don´t have a simple idea how to procedure. Could anyone help me?