Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WiFi module for i.MX53

Jump to solution
KarelH
Contributor II

Hello,

please, could anybody sugest an easy to use WiFi module for i.MX53 QSB?

I will make my own complete proceesor board, so I can't use USB dongle, it should be really a module with the antena connector.

For the start, I can test it on the special board, connected to the expansion port of i.MX53 QSB.

The drivers has to be available and easy to implement to my Linux bundle. I'm not experienced in writing or modifying drivers.

Thank you,

Karel

Labels (1)
1 Solution
NicolasIzquierd
Contributor III

Hi Karel,

you try looking this solutions.

802.11bgn 2.4GHz Module

Wi-Fi Client on i.MX53QSB

they have a solution and driver implemented in the QSB53

hope this can help you.

-ni

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
12 Replies
vedad
Contributor II

Hi Karel,

Check these: WHZ4188, WHZ4178 & WHZ7188.

0 Kudos
Oceanblue
Contributor III

Does this module support MX53 Windows Embedded Compact 7? thx

0 Kudos
waterzhou
Contributor V

SX-SDCAN is our imx6 serial's default suported wifi modules. If you choose this module, you can directly use our newest  wifi driver from our official release. It should be easy to port it to imx53.

0 Kudos
tamisoft
Contributor I

As far as I know SX-SDCAN has only Wifi support, BT coexistence is not working with it. OR if it does can you point me to a working driver direction? I got a reply from the qualcomm kernel driver maintainer stating that the opensource driver doesn't have coexistence support and it is a "nasty hack" in the vendor driver.

So anyone with a working single antenna solution out there utilizing the AR6233? :smileyhappy:

Thanks

0 Kudos
YS
Contributor IV