显示结果 
显示  仅  | 搜索替代 
您的意思是: 

SWupdate: How to add yocto recipe for libubootenv required by meta-swupdate

7,130 次查看
vin_imd
Contributor II

Hello All,

I am in the process of integrating swupdate - https://github.com/sbabic/meta-swupdate. I'm still new to Yocto.

The board is custom hardware based on i.MX8MP. Below is what I have done for the integration

• git clone meta-swupdate (hardknott branch) from the above link to YOCTO_ROOT_DIR/sources/
  • bitbake imx-image-core

Now I have the swupdate binary in the rootfs. I created the sw-description file (attached). I'm trying to copy a dummy.txt to an emmc partition to test out the swupdate integration. however I'm facing the following errors when I run the swupdate - 

oot@imx8mp-ridevision-1as:~# swupdate -i SWUpdate.swu -e stable,copy1
Swupdate v2021.11.0

Licensed under GPLv2. See source distribution for detailed copyright notices.

[INFO ] : SWUPDATE started :  Software Update started !
[ERROR] : SWUPDATE failed [0] ERROR : Configuration file /etc/fw_env.config wrong or corrupted
[INFO ] : SWUPDATE running :  Installation in progress
[ERROR] : SWUPDATE failed [0] ERROR : I cannot open /tmp/datadst//run/media/mmcblk2p1/dummy.txt 2
[ERROR] : SWUPDATE failed [0] ERROR : Configuration file /etc/fw_env.config wrong or corrupted
[ERROR] : SWUPDATE failed [1] Installation failed !
[INFO ] : No SWUPDATE running :  Waiting for requests...

For me it appears that I'm missing to connect the libubootenv. I don't have the /etc/fw_env file on the rootfs. If I add a dummy file, still the error happens. The online documentation (https://sbabic.github.io/swupdate/building-with-yocto.html#) shows that libubootenv is  builtin and we just need to add

PREFERRED_PROVIDER_u-boot-fw-utils = “libubootenv”

to local.conf. This I have done. However I'm suspecting that we need to add a recipe for libubootenv as done in the examples repo https://github.com/sbabic/meta-swupdate-boards .