The MPC5744P goes to IVOR1 vector when the function called in the MPC5744P sample program.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The MPC5744P goes to IVOR1 vector when the function called in the MPC5744P sample program.

yoshitaka_abe_j
Contributor II

Now, I am studying the MPC5744P programing with DEVKIT-MPC5744P.
And I have a problem that MPC5744P goes to the IVOR1 vector when the other function call this function in the sample program.
I don't understand why it is occuured ?
Does someone teach me how to solve this problem ?

<< The below is conditions when the problem is occured >>
1. Board: DEVKIT-MPC5744P ( Rev.E )
2. Sample program : LINFlexD_UART_MPC5744P

Note: This sample program is for Flash.

And I was changed from LINFlexD_1(Rev.B) to LINFlexD_0( for Rev.E).
3. Build configuration : Debug_RAM
4. Design Environment : S32 Design Studio for Power Archtecture

NXP_community1.png

NXP_community2.png

5 Replies

stanish
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi,

I assume you are using example project "LINFlexD_UART_MPC5744P"

Have you done any modifications to this project?

I've just tested this example project with DEVKIT board and it works just fine.

Could you test "Debug" build target which is FLASH based? Do you observe the same problem?

I'd guess this happens due to uninitialized LMEM  (ECC error) but I checked the example startup code and it looks ok to me:

startup.s

;# Base Address of the Local SRAM
e_lis r5, __LOCAL_DMEM_BASE_ADDR@h
e_or2i r5, __LOCAL_DMEM_BASE_ADDR@l

;# Fill Local SRAM with writes of 32GPRs
ldmem_loop:
e_stmw r0,0(r5) # Write all 32 registers to SRAM
e_addi r5,r5,128 # Increment the RAM pointer to next 128bytes
e_bdnz ldmem_loop # Loop for all of SRAM

Could you attach your project if it does not help?

Thanks.

Stan

0 Kudos

yoshitaka_abe_j
Contributor II

Thank you for your reply.