cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NFC: Rmatch value for matching circuit

asael_hernandez
Contributor II

Hi.

I am designing the NFC antenna and using PN532 NFC controller for a project. I'm not a expert about NFC or RF circuits.

I have some questions about Rmatch.

About Rmatch I understand that need to be measure with an impedance or network analyzer. But, for prototype design, with what value of Rmatch I can obtain values for matching? What value of Rmatch should I start with?

Is there only a Rmatch = 50 Ohms or is there a range?

If there is a range, what is the range?, and, how affect a greater or lesser value of Rmatch to the NFC circuit?

Thanks for your replies

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
4 Replies

Kan_Li
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi Asael,

Yes, for PN532, the recommended Rmatch is around 50ohm, and the range is 40 - 50 Ohm, the general tuning flow is like below, and please kindly refer to https://www.nxp.com/docs/en/application-note/AN1445_An1444.zip  for more details.

pastedImage_2.png

Hope that helps,

Have a great day,
Kan

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note:
- If this post answers your question, please click the "Mark Correct" button. Thank you!
- We are following threads for 7 weeks after the last post, later replies are ignored
Please open a new thread and refer to the closed one, if you have a related question at a later point in time.

Gladiator13
Contributor I

Hi @Kan_Li ,

I am using a PN7150 in reader mode. Matching is done according to the application note right up to the RX path.