Reference materials available for MPC5744P MBD

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reference materials available for MPC5744P MBD

zcampbell
Contributor I

I am new to using the MDB toolbox with the SPC5744P MCU.  I am wondering what is the best reference material to use which reflects the blockset settings within the Simulink MBD toolbox.  I am currently using the 5744P reference manual but am finding that not all of the blockset settings that exist in the Simulink blocks built by NXP are described in detail in the manual.  Specifically, I am trying to learn what ALL of the settings in the blocks shown below do.  I am using Matlab 2019b, and MDBT 3.2.0.  

These blocks are used in the MDBT example PWM-CTU-ADC sync example.  I would like to learn more about how to synchronize tasks using the blocks within this model.  

ADC_ConfigBLOCK.PNGCTU_ConfigBLOCK.PNGFlexPWM_ConfigBLOCK.PNG

0 Kudos
2 Replies

mariuslucianand
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello @zcampbell ,

Nice to see that you are using our products

I don't think I can recommend to you "the best documentation" for our product. Let me explain a bit about how our toolbox works and why the options are a little bit different from the RM.

The Reference Manual is that document which describes all the capabilities of the controller. It describes the registers and the bits that have to be set in its registers in order to achieve the desired functionality. I think this is the most complete manual. Well, Model Based Design Toolbox does not configure the registers directly. I mean, the MBDT generates C code based on the S32SDK for Power Architecture which is linked here https://www.nxp.com/design/software/development-software/s32-sdk/s32-software-development-kit-for-po...