Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ccs and LS1021a config commands

Jump to solution
vsiles
Senior Contributor I

Hi !

I'm quite new to ccs and can't find much documentation about it. I'm trying to achieve secure boot on a LS1021ATWR boards, and as explained in OTPMK and secure boot by Adrian, I'm trying to use ccs to try my configuration without burning the SRKH fuses. I'm trying to use the CMSISDAP interface.

My two main source of documentation are NXP SDK v1.9 and SECURE BOOT LS1021A-IOT BOARD

Following the first one (U-boot -> Secure boot -> .. -> Useful U-boot and CCS commands) I get:

% config cc cmsisdap

Identified CMSIS-DAP SERNUM: 20000203C5231E0638DFC1FE

Firmware version: 0203

0: CMSIS-DAP (cmsisdap) CC software ver. {0.3}

% ccs::config_server 0 10000

% ccs::config_chain {ls1020a dap sap2}

% display ccs::get_config_chain

Chain Position 0: LS1020A

Chain Position 1: DAP

Chain Position 2: SAP2

# Trying to dump RCWSR1

% ccs::display_mem 0 0x1ee0100 4 0 4

CC driver failure

Unimplemented

% ccs::display_mem 1 0x1ee0100 4 0 4

CC driver failure

% ccs::display_mem 2 0x1ee0100 4 0 4

CC driver failure

# Trying to reset the board in debug mode

% ccs::reset_to_debug

LS1020A: Core not responding

I guess it is normal since I have a ls1021atwr board. If I try the commands from the secure boot on iot, I get

% ::ccs::config_chain {ls1021a dap sap2}

can't read "::ccs::core(ls1021a)": no such element in array

Since I pretty much don't know how to use ccs:

1) why is config_chain {ls1021a} not working ?

2) Is there a way to display the elements of ccs::core ?

3) Is there some documentation about ccs around ? I did not find any in the installer, nor on the website

Best,

Vincent

Labels (1)
1 Solution
addiyi
NXP Employee
NXP Employee