Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LPC1788 ethernet wakeup

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by padmaja on Tue Feb 02 00:03:19 MST 2016
hi,

i am using uezgui-1788-70wvm kit, i want to test ethernet with example provided by uez source code. For PHY connection which tools we have to use? i am new to communicate through MAC address. I found wireshark tool, this is only for receiving (i thought) or is there any transmit option??
Very 1st time we have to send magic frame to our module(LAN8720 through RJ45) for wake-up right? If is it right then how can we send? Means which tools i have to use??
OR it can communicate first time after initialization  when LPC1788 send data to wireshark?

thanks & regards,
padmaja.
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
5 Replies

gauravsharma7
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Although this thread looks way old, however for the sake of completeness. One can use Wake on LAN windows GUI utility to send magic packet to a device on a local network. You just need to register the device by entering its MAC address.

https://apps.microsoft.com/detail/9nblggh51pb3?hl=en-us&gl=IN
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by padmaja on Sat Feb 06 01:53:52 MST 2016
hi,
For debug purpose we have to connect Lan cable from RJ45 connector (which is connected to LAN8720) to hub?
Or we can connect cross calbe through PC to LAN8720 of RJ45??
i was connected cross cable from Kit to pc, but i didn't recognize the ip address of kit.
I reffered this link (https://www.lpcware.com/content/forum/lan8720a-issues) i didn't even get any ip addresses and all as they mentioned in some wireshark screen shorts. That why i have doubt about this cross cable connection.

thanks & regards,
padmaja m.
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by padmaja on Thu Feb 04 01:45:01 MST 2016
hi,