cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SPI example code for K40 tower

edsonsanchez
Contributor I

Hi,

I am very new to the Kinetis MCU's. I am working with the K40 tower: Kinetis K40 Tower System Module|Freescale

I can't find a clear example on how to setup/drive the SPI pins on the MCU. I have downloaded CodeWarrior and am running it on Windows 8. Can someone point me in the right direction?

Thanks in advance for your time.

0 Kudos
3 Replies

adriancano
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Edson.

In the attachments you can find a example project compiled with CodeWarrior 10.x for the TWR-K20. The project configures the SPI0 as Master and the SPI1 as slave, the master sends data that is received by the slave an after that just check if the data was correct. Please refer to the code for more information.

Note: there are some function that are used when SPI and DMA are used together.

I hope this information can help you.

Regards,

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. It would be nice!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0 Kudos

edsonsanchez
Contributor I

HI Adrian,