Kinetis K60/K70: configuration of DMA with I2S (RxCh0+RxCh1) on MK60DN512VMD10 and/or MK70FN1M0VMJ12

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Kinetis K60/K70: configuration of DMA with I2S (RxCh0+RxCh1) on MK60DN512VMD10 and/or MK70FN1M0VMJ12

Jump to solution
silentlab54
Contributor III

Hi,

I'm studying the Freescale's reference manuals, application notes, example code, but I think the reference manual for my knowledge is poor and I'm not able to understand clearly how to setup the DMA in double buffering to manage a continuous input stream from I2S0_RX (Ch0+Ch1 are acquired simultaneously and independently). Can anyone provide some examples on the necessary setup of the DMA, or some exhaustive documents on how to setup the DMA in double buffering?

Thanks in advance for your answers.

1 Solution
silentlab54
Contributor III

Hi all,

the issue is solved for a "bare metal" KDS 2.0 project; in fact, with this DMA code I'm able to acquire correctly the channels Rx0 and Rx1 of I2S1, using major and minor loop and automatic reload of source and destination addresses; this is the code that other users can use as reference.

void DMA_Chan16_Init(void)

{

SIM_SCGC6 |= SIM_SCGC6_DMAMUX0_MASK|SIM_SCGC6_DMAMUX1_MASK; //0x06; // enable the clock of both DMAMUX0 and DMAMUX1 modules

SIM_SCGC7 |= SIM_SCGC7_DMA_MASK; //0x02; // enable eDMA peripheral clock

DMA_CR |= DMA_CR_EMLM_MASK; // Activate the Minor Loop Mode for the DMA: set of the EMLM bit

#ifdef DMA_DEBUG

DMA_CR |= DMA_CR_EDBG_MASK; // activate debug mode for the DMA (avoids DMA errors while debugging)

#endif

DMA_DCHPRI16 = 0x00; //set priority of DMA channel16

DMAMUX1_CHCFG0 = 0x00; // clears DMAmux1 and prepare it for the reconfiguration

// DMA Source address configuration

DMA_TCD16_SADDR = (uint32_t)(&I2S1_RDR0); // Source address: I2S1, RX channel 0 (400A_F0A0h)

DMA_TCD16_SOFF = 0x04; // Offset is 4 because we need to access the I2S1, RX channel 1 (400A_F0A4h)