How to generate PWM using FTM with RTC Oscillator in K20 USB MCU ?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to generate PWM using FTM with RTC Oscillator in K20 USB MCU ?

Jump to solution
Amit_Kumar1
Senior Contributor II

Hello I am new to Freescale , I am using TWR-K20D50 Development Board. I want to generate a PWM Frequency of 50 Hz Through FTM. I tried using Internal reference clock but within 1-2 minutes the frequency changed to 42 Khz once or twice but I want Exact 50 Hz continuously so I am trying to use XTAL32 i.e RTC crystal attached. The code which I wrote didn't worked. Can anybody figure out what the problem is. Thanks in advance

/*****************************************************************************

*    PROJECT      :     PWM Generation

*    BOARD         :    TWR-K20D50M (Freescale)

*    AUTHOR       :    Amit Kumar

*    DATE            :    26/08/2013

*****************************************************************************/

#include <MK20D5.H>        // Header file

/*****************************************************************************

* Function to initialize RTC Oscillator

*****************************************************************************/

void PWM_RTC_Init(void)

{

SIM->SOPT1 |= SIM_SOPT1_OSC32KSEL(2);            // Selecting RTC clock

SIM->SOPT2 &= ~SIM_SOPT2_PLLFLLSEL_SHIFT;   // Selecting FLL Clock for various peripheral

SIM->SOPT2 |= SIM_SOPT2_CLKOUTSEL(5);         // Selecting 32.768 kHz

MCG->C1 |= MCG_C1_CLKS(0) | MCG_C1_FRDIV(0);   // Output of FLL Selected, FLL External Reference Divider

MCG->C1 &= ~MCG_C1_IREFS_SHIFT;                               // External reference clock is selected.

MCG->C4 |= MCG_C4_DMX32_MASK | MCG_C4_DRST_DRS(0);   // 32.768 clock, Fll factor 640, DCO range 20-25 MHz

MCG->C6 &= ~MCG_C6_PLLS_SHIFT;                //  FLL is selected

MCG->C7 |= MCG_C7_OSCSEL_MASK;               // Selects 32 kHz RTC Oscillator.