Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FRDM-KL25Z SPI1 no serial clock signal

Jump to solution
dianas
Contributor I

Hi there!

I am a student working on a project to read ECG using the TI ADS1298 frontend (for which I purchased the development kit and want to use the EVM without the MMBO) connected to FRDM-KL25Z in order to develop a data-logger that saves data on the SD card mounted on FRDM-FXS-MULTI-B .

For what concernes the firmware I'm programming with CodeWarrior 10.6 using processor expert components.

There have been several excellent posts on this topic, but I still cannot get things going.

Here the details of my setup:

everything is supplied from the battery provided with the FRDM-FXS-MULTI-B board. Voltages on test point are all ok.

SD card is connected to my microcontroller through the SPI0 and works fine.

Frontend is connected through the SPI1 to the micro, with this pin configuration:

MISO: PTD7

MOSI: PTD6

SCK: PTE2

CS: PTE4

DRDY: PTA12

START: PTC8.

SPI1 configuration(I'm using the processor expert component):

clock polarity:      low

clock phase:        change on leading edge

parity:                  none

clock rate:            2MHz

The frontend, without any register configuration, puts data on MISO line and a data ready signal on an interrupt line at 250Hz. It needs only to be powered and enabled, setting the start pin to 1.

In a preliminary test I just powered on the boards to see if the frontend is sending some kind of data.

This is the programming algorithm:

-general initialization of al the peripherals

-start of the endless loop

-if an interrupt from the frontend occurred retrieve data and save in a temporary buffer (this is the only operation exploited in the interrupt service routine)

-store data on SD card

for the retrieval of data I'm using the function SPI1_ReceiveBlock() that returns always with the ERR_BUSY error.