KDS Debug config not detecting PEMicro Multilink

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

KDS Debug config not detecting PEMicro Multilink

thanhtruong
Contributor III

Hello guys, I am currently running KDS 2.0 on Fedora and I am trying to debug our application.  However the debugger does not appear to be detecting the PEMicro multilink. I've installed the "driver" that is on PEMicro website.  After selecting the PEMicro interface and hitting "refresh" a list of connected multilink should have been populated.  I've confirm under dmesg that it is indeed connected.  It shows up under lsusb.  I've installed the driver. 

Does anybody have a check list of things to check?  I am new to KDS and the contractor that was working on this project only had it setup on a windows box.

Here's the message I get when I try to debug without a port selected:

P&E GDB Server, Version 5.13.02.00

Copyright 2014, P&E Microcomputer Systems Inc, All rights reserved

Loading library /opt/Freescale/KDS_2.0.0/eclipse/plugins/com.pemicro.debug.gdbjtag.pne_1.1.7.201410171532/lin/gdi/unit_ngs_arm_internal.so ... Done.

Command line arguments: -device=KE04Z128M4 -startserver -singlesession -serverport=7224 -interface=USBMULTILINK -speed=5000 -port= -USE_CYCLONEPRO_RELAYS=0 -FORCE_MASS_ERASE=0 

Device selected is ke04z128m4

PE-ERROR: Unable to auto-detect debug hardware. Please specify on the command-line. Halting.

Labels (1)
14 Replies

BlackNight
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Thanh,

KDS 3.2.0 does support MQX as it does in 3.0.0. Same for Processor Expert: it is supported both in 3.0.0 and 3.2.0. V3.2.0 is same as 3.0.0, but with all the upates included, which *does* include a P&E update for new host operating systems.

Regards,

Erich

PS: https://mcuoneclipse.com/2016/04/02/nxp-kinetis-design-studio-v3-2-0/

thanhtruong
Contributor III

Thanks for your help, Alice and Erich. It is very much appreciated.

Thanh

0 Kudos

Alice_Yang
NXP TechSupport