cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MON08---usb.....  Can we do?

GTE
Contributor I
Does anyone could help me?

I am new to this and would like to know if there is the possibility of adapting the mon08 of microcontrollers hc08 the usb port with integrated circuit ft232bm or some other piece .
I tried the communication but he only managed to appear in the status sumary this: YNNN___

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
8 Replies

GTE
Contributor I
Hello everyone

Thanks to all
Recently achieved and microcontrollers hc08 burn through the port usb establishing communication as if it were using the mon08 more specifically I only had time to try it in families jk, jl.
I fabricated a burner that operates by using USB and serial port communication for the max232 and FT232bm respectively, and a crystal of 4.9152 MHz.
I tested only in some microcontrollers I have discovered that it does not work with hc908sr12 have told me that I need necessarily 9.8304 MHz crystal. Nor have I been able to burn in the window hc908gp32 burner mark error algorithm I do not remember whether it was the 13 or 14

Excuse my bad English only speak Spanish. I use the Google translator

reguards
GTE
0 Kudos

celsoken
Contributor V
Dear GTE,

Are you using the CW burner or another software? I solved my problem using the std USB-Multilink and added an extra board for my specific crystal frequency (SSDD). But I am still interested in USB MON tools at least while FS does not phase out the HC908 family. Pls keep me informed of your sucess.

BTW, I speak spanish too. Pls feel free to contact me in private, in order to do the right thing, I can feedback this forum in english.

Cheers,

Celso
0 Kudos

GTE
Contributor I
HI EVERYONE