cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

9S08DZ60 - About MCG and CGM configuration

Sangram
Contributor I
Hello All,
              Can you suggest me steps to configure MCG module in MC9S08DZ60 , which will be effective and give same output as CGM module of MC68HC908AZ60A. I am giving you code for CGM module , Crystal frequency used is 8 Mhz.

/****************************************************/
     PCTL=0x00; //PLL out
    PPG=0x26;  //PLL for 8MHz 
    PBWC=0x80; //AUTOMATIC mode
    PCTL=0x20; //PLL again
       while (PBWC_LOCK ==0 ) // PLL not engaged
    {

COPCTL=1;         //reset COP counter
     };
     PCTL=0x30;   // PLL switch on
/***************************************************/

I am studying MC9S08 manual. It is having different MCG modes. Very confusing....
I want to write code for MCG module.
           Please, guide to do so.

Thanks in advance.
Sangram

--
Alban Edit: FSL Part Number must figure in Message Subject line.

Message Edited by Alban on 2007-07-27 09:17 PM
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
17 Replies

Sangram
Contributor I
Hi all,
           Can anybody tell me. Is this code ok to switch from FEI to PEE

/**************************************************************/
// (1) On POR  MCG is in FEI mode so first switch to FBE mode
        MCGC2 = 0x36;                                      // RANGE = 1  and Crystal is used
                   while(MCGSC_OSCINIT == 1);   //Wait for crystal initialisation
       MCGC1 = 0xB8;                                      //request external reference clock 
                   while(MCGSC_IREFST == 1);    //Wait till IRFEST in MCGSC is zero
                   while(MCGSC_CLKST  != 2);     //wait till external clock source is selected
       MCGPLL_PLLS = 1;                                //PLL is selected
                   while(MCGSC_PLLST != 1);       //wait till Source of PLLS clock is set to PLL clock.