Did you mean: 

How to use can_receive on LPC11C24?

Jump to solution
yuzurumizuno
Contributor I

Hi there,

I'm new to CAN and NXP uC.

I'm now trying to use CAN on LPC11C24.

So far sending data from LPC11C24 successfully worked very easily. 

What I would like to know is how to handle and see the content of message which LPC11C24 received.

Let's say the other side node sends two bytes data and LPC11C24 receives it.

I would like to process the 2 bytes data in my codes.

I just added below codes to the example one but it does not work.

//variable declaration

uint8_t received_message=0;

/* Configure message object 1 to receive all 11-bit messages 0x400-0x4FF */
msg_obj.msgobj = 1;
msg_obj.mode_id = 0x400;
msg_obj.mask = 0x0;
LPC_CCAN_API->config_rxmsgobj(&msg_obj);

//receive message
LPC_CCAN_API->can_receive(&msg_obj);
received_message = msg_obj.data[0];
}

Could somebody kindly advice me how to use can_receive or give some example?

Thank you very much.

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
jeremyzhou
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Yuzuru Mizuno ,

Thank you for your interest in NXP Semiconductor products and 
the opportunity to serve you.
To provide the fastest possible support, I'd highly recommend you to refer to the periph_ccan_rom demo in the LPCOpen library whose link is below.
2018-01-11_14-19-25.jpg

TIC

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note: If this post answers your question, please click the Correct Answer button. Thank you!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

10 Replies
funa
Contributor I

How do you implement the data transmission?Can you teach me?

0 Kudos
jeremyzhou
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi ,
Whether you can clarify your issue in detail.