MQX Tools best way to post mortem dying task?

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MQX Tools best way to post mortem dying task?

Cdn_aye
Senior Contributor I

Hi

In the past I have used TAD to look at the memory pools, stack and so forth. The plugin is installed and working. This yields some information but I am getting a stoppage at some point in a task, and I can't determine why. Is there a recommended way to check this, perhaps using the MQX Tools? I have never used MQX Tools before so any advice would be appreciated.

As I understand this, I just enable Kernal logging in the user_config.h file and rebuild the mqx libraries. Is this correct or is there more to this, or would you suggest another method?

Thanks

Robert

0 Kudos
4 Replies

DavidS
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Robert,

A good starting point would be the FSL_MQX_PerTool_getting_started.pdf in C:\Freescale\Freescale_MQX_4_0\doc\tools\cw folder assuming you are using CW10.

Regards,

David

Cdn_aye
Senior Contributor I

Hi David

That was a great help; thank you.

Regards

Robert

0 Kudos

Cdn_aye
Senior Contributor I

Hi David

I did as outlined in the manual wrt the bsp and can see this is exactly what I need. But there is a missing component. How to set up the my app to use/qcquire the data; this is not automatic?

There is a partial example and a reference to some fields that should be used in the refer manual. But I have not found any complete examples of how to use the fields or even where doc is for the performance fields in the structure. From what I can see in the screen capture in the refer manual, I need to add some MQX _klog_** calls, but which ones are not given.

Can you point me to an example please, or do I create a temp example using the wizard and extract the code from there?

Thanks again

Robert

0 Kudos

DavidS
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Robert,

The best place to start messing with the KLOG is in the MQX4.0/mqx/examples/klog .