cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems with RPi2 camera and Yocto

evankahn
Contributor II

Hi all -

I am trying to get video4linux working with the Raspberry Pi 2 camera (board v.1.3, sensor model OV5647), which is plugged into the MIPI/CSI port on my i.mx6 developer board (QWKS-SCMIMX6). Thus far it is recognized as an i2c device but does not show up under /dev/video0.

I am new to working with the Linux kernel and I can retrace the steps taken to get here -- please let me know if I have any misunderstandings that are leading to this not working.

I did a relatively clean build of yocto, starting from the meta-fsl-arm layer, and applied board-specific patch files for the SCM-IMX6.

After an initial build where I confirmed that yocto worked and booted, I spent a while grepping through the device tree files. Eventually I found the following code in the build folder, in the device tree file /arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6q.dtsi:

aips-bus@02100000 { /* AIPS2 */

mipi_dsi: mipi@021e0000 {

compatible = "fsl,imx6q-mipi-dsi";

reg = <0x021e0000 0x4000>;

interrupts = <0 102 0x04>;

gpr = <&gpr>;

clocks = <&clks IMX6QDL_CLK_HSI_TX>, <&clks IMX6QDL_CLK_VIDEO_27M>;

clock-names = "mipi_pllref_clk", "mipi_cfg_clk";

status = "disabled";

};

};

So I pushed a patch that changed status = "disabled" to status="enabled". I do not know if this was the right thing to do, but it seemed to make sense. The patch worked and yocto compiled without any issues.