cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error while profiling model

Hadrien
Contributor I

Hello to all,

I am new to eIQ, and I am trying to profile my own tensorflow model. I can import my model (.tflite or .h5). I checked that the different layers of the CNN were present, but when I launch the profiling, an error appears (see pictures). Unfortunately the error is not very explicit.

error_profiling_eiQ.pngmessage_error_profiling_eiQ.png

I get the same error as I profile the network:
- from a .tflite saved with the tensorflow library
- from a .h5 saved with the tensorflow library
- from a .tflite saved with eIQ from the loaded .h5 

Does anyone have an idea where the error could be coming from?

Thanks in advance,

0 Kudos
5 Replies

david_piskula
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello @Hadrien, I don't know if the question is still relevant but did you make sure you have the modelrunner application running on your target?

0 Kudos

david_piskula
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hello Hadrien, can you share your model or is it confidential? In order to provide the most efficient support, I need to reproduce your issue.

Thanks,

David

0 Kudos

Hadrien
Contributor I

Hello David, thank you for your interest,

Here is a very minimal exemple :

step 1 in python :

input1 = tf.keras.layers.Input(shape=(1,1024,4))

x_conv_sep = tf.keras.layers.SeparableConv2D(4,
                                                                              [1,3],
                                                                              strides=(1, 1),
                                                                              padding='same',
                                                                              data_format="channels_last",
                                                                              dilation_rate=(1,1),
                                                                              depth_multiplier=2,