cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Source not found error while debugging

TKB
Contributor II

Hi

I am completely new to using NXP microcontrollers. I am currently working with the FXTH870911. In order to understand the IDE better, I imported the TPMS_WheelLoc example project from the NXP website, compiled it and trying to debug now. 

This is where I placed my break point:

break_point.png

The first warning I get is:

TKB_5-1616515944452.png

I am using the PE Micro Multilink universal and the Port C - BDM to connect to the device. I am able to enter debug mode and step through the initial code. However once I try to step beyond the line PWUDIV = TPMS_LFOCAL(); I get the source not found error. See the image below.

TKB_1-1616515648073.png

On pressing F8 (continue), the program gets stuck below:

TKB_2-1616515726302.png

Just to be doubly sure, I tried the other available debug configuration and the result is the same.

TKB_3-1616515825741.png

Also, whenever I end the debug session and try to restart, I get the following message:

TKB_4-1616515887176.png

Can someone help me to understand what is going on here?

Thanks,

Tushar

0 Kudos
3 Replies

TKB
Contributor II

Hi Tomas

Any updates on this?

Thanks

Tushar

0 Kudos

TomasVaverka
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi Tushar,

All you are describing here and seeing is actually normal. 

1. Breakpoint warning