PART 1: DEMO9S12XDT512 Interrupt Questions

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PART 1: DEMO9S12XDT512 Interrupt Questions

RChapman
Contributor I
This message contains an entire topic ported from a separate forum. The original message and all replies are in this single message. We have seeded this new forum with selected information that we expect will be of value to you as you search for answers to your questions.

Posted: Sun Aug 21, 2005 5:21 pm    

I just bought the board ... and I am a newbie to Code Warrior and this MCU. I have used the old 68HC11 a lot in the past; however, as stated, I am new at this one.

I have some basic serial routines that I have been working on. I can transmit data via SCI0 to Hyperterminal etc.. but I haven't had much luck with it comes to using the SCI interrupts to trigger an ISR.

The MCU is an XGate model and I have a feeling that the XGATE is catching my ISRs vice the main core. Have any of you figured out on the proper way to setup your interrupt vectors for either the XGATE or to get the main core to respond vice XGATE?

Currently I am setting the address by hand ... by loading FFD6 with the address for my ISR, but nothing is being processed.

Help!

Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 1:23 pm    

Hi! I have the same board and the same problem.
I'm using the USB connector to debug with Code Warrior and P&E Debugger. I only found out that the instruction
"asm CLI" enables the XGate interrupts. I also don't know how to manage the interrupt service routines (Xgate or HCS12).
I'm waiting for more than 2 weeks for an answer to this question from the Metrowerks support. If they finally would help me, I'll answer you.

Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 1:51 pm    

Thanks for the reply ... I have found something I will try when I get home from work.