How To include the data from the register stored and output as LCD data? - M9S12NE64

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How To include the data from the register stored and output as LCD data? - M9S12NE64

Malaysia
Contributor I
 Hi,

I'm new in using the Freescale M9S12NE64 with the CodeWarrior software. I'm trying out the EVB9S12NE64 board. Currently I'm facing the problem to put the data getting from the SCI0 to display in the LCD. The LCD module that I've done can be work properly by using the SPI interface. I manage to control the LED1 and LED2 by sending the data through the COM port and also read from the COM port. I'm using the Processor Expert as for my testing the board. The problem that I facing is when I intend want to display the data getting from SCI0 to LCD, the compiler getting error, and the error are "Wrong number of arguments" as I highlight as read colours.

void main()
{
 byte  RXByte;

LCDInit(); 
 AS1_Init();

LCDPuts_Line1(" Hello I'm LEE KAH JOO  ");    // line 1
 LCDPuts_Line2("I'm a Good R&D ENGINEER ");    // line 2
 for(;:smileywink:{

while(AS1_RecvChar(&RXByte) == ERR_OK);
   if(RXByte==0x0F)
   {       
     LED1_PutVal(TRUE);
     LED2_PutVal(FALSE);
     LCDPuts_Line1("The Data is %d.       ",&RXByte);    // line 1
      LCDPuts_Line2("                        ");    // line 2
   }
   else
   {       
     LED1_PutVal(FALSE);
     LED2_PutVal(TRUE);
     LCDPuts_Line1("The Data is %d.       ",&RXByte);    // line 1
      LCDPuts_Line2("                        ");    // line 2
   }

while(!SCI0SR1_TDRE);
  AS1_SendChar(RXByte);

for( i=0; i<60000; ++i );
  for( i=0; i<60000; ++i );

}
}

How I going to get it done when I want to display the data in the LCD Screen?
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
5 Replies

pittbull
Contributor III
Hello,

It seems that LCDPuts_Line1 only accepts a single argument (char*).
Try something like this:

char buff[32];
sprintf (buff, "The data is %d", RXByte);