cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EVB9S12NE64 connection problem

barnamah
Contributor I

Hello world!

This is my first time connecting EVB9S12NE64 board using both Ethernet Crossover cable and Serial (via USB) but no luck.

Here are the details:

With Ethernet Cable connected directly from board to my PC (win 7). I set my IP to be static 192.168.2.1 which concocts

I pinged the board with ip 192.168.2.3 and it responds without any loss.

3677_3677.pngconnection_manager.png

When I click on "refresh list" it shows board is detected but when I exit from this screen, I get this:

3678_3678.pngconnection_manager_2.png

"The Debugger can not connect to the P&E BDC interface or targetted hardware board".

and the following error :

!OPEN source 0 0 60 42

NO CONNECTION

!Source < attributes MARKS off

!OPEN assembly 60 0 40 30

!Assembly < attributes ADR on,CODE off,ABSADR on,SYMB off,TOPPC 0xF800

!OPEN procedure 60 60 40 17

!Procedure < attributes VALUES on,TYPES off

!OPEN register 60 30 40 30

!Register < attributes FORMAT AUTO,COMPLEMENT None

!OPEN memory 60 77 40 23

!Memory < attributes FORMAT hex,COMPLEMENT None,WORD 1,ASC on,ADR on,ADDRESS 0x80

!OPEN data 0 42 60 28

!Data < attributes SCOPE global,COMPLEMENT None,FORMAT Symb,MODE automatic,UPDATERATE 10,NAMEWIDTH 16

!OPEN command 0 70 60 30

!Command < attributes CACHESIZE 1000

!bckcolor 50331647

!font 'Courier New' 9 BLACK

!AUTOSIZE on

!ACTIVATE Assembly Memory Register Command Data Source Procedure

done ASM_layout.hwl

Loading Target ...

IO registers loaded for MC9S12NE64 from C:\Program Files (x86)\Freescale\CWS12v5.1\prog\REG\MCU03EA.REG

Error 126 while loading library : C:\Program Files (x86)\Freescale\CWS12v5.1\prog\PEOSBDMV1.DLL

Error 126 while loading library : PEOSBDMV1.DLL

Unable to load OSBDMDRIVER : PEOSBDMV1.DLL

Unable to open specified port.