SDK example ble_thread_router_wireless_uart generates build error: region m_text overflowed with text and data

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SDK example ble_thread_router_wireless_uart generates build error: region m_text overflowed with text and data

aurelioschellen
Contributor I

Hello,

i'm new to NXP. I want to try out the ble_thread_router_wireless_uart demo appilcation which i downloaded with the SDK i've builded using the MCUXpresso SDK Builder, name of the .zip-file:  NXP_SDK_2.2_FRDM-KW41Z. I executed the steps discribed in the "Kinetis Thread Stack Demo Applications User's Guide" PDF contained in the .zip-file to deploy the application with MCUXpresso IDE. When i'm building the example, i get the following output in the CDT Build Console:

Memory region  Used Size  Region Size  %age Used
TEXT_region1:  192 B 1 KB  18.75%
m_flash_config_region: 16 B 16 B  100.00%
TEXT_region2:  453659 B 455662 B   99.56%
NVM_region:  65535 B  65535 B  100.00%
DATA1_region:  0 GB 32 KB   0.00%
DATA2_region:  77976 B  96 KB  79.32%
/usr/local/mcuxpressoide-10.0.2_411/ide/tools/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/5.4.1/../../../../arm-none-eabi/bin/ld: region m_text overflowed with text and data
PRODUCT_INFO_region: 0 GB 2047 B 0.00%
/usr/local/mcuxpressoide-10.0.2_411/ide/tools/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/5.4.1/../../../../arm-none-eabi/bin/ld: section .NVM loaded at [0006f800,0007f7fe] overlaps section .data loaded at [0006f02c,00070377]
makefile:79: die Regel für Ziel „frdmkw41z_BLE_Thread_DualModewireless_examples_hybrid_ble_thread_router_wireless_uart_freertos.axf“ scheiterte
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make: *** [frdmkw41z_BLE_Thread_DualModewireless_examples_hybrid_ble_thread_router_wireless_uart_freertos.axf] Fehler 1

I didn't change anything in the code or other files. Others with this problems hve posted their *.ld file in which the memory map is described, so here is mine:

/* Specify the memory areas */