Content originally posted in LPCWare by Ex-Zero on Mon Jan 16 20:54:15 MST 2012
As user manual describes:
Quote:
The entire available user flash is mapped to a file of the size of the LPC134x flash in the host’s folder with the default name ‘firmware.bin’. The ‘firmware.bin’ file can be deleted and a new file can be copied into the directory, thereby updating the user code in flash. Note that the filename of the new flash image file is not important. After a reset or a power cycle, the new file is visible in the host’s file system under it’s default name ‘firmware.bin’.
It's a little bit confusing that the complete available flash is shown as 'firmware.bin'. But of course you can delete it and copy your own bin file in there.
Reading flash file next time will show you your new file named 'firmware.bin'. So don't expect to see your original file name and file size :)