cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't suspend or terminate debugger

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by markustmaier on Tue Aug 27 12:00:14 MST 2013
Hi everybody,

I'm new to microcontroller and have a problem with debugging in LPCxpresso:
I can't suspend or terminate the debugger. If I click the button nothing happens. I can step in or step over and I can set breakpoints. But suspend and terminate does not work. The only way to stop it is to pull the usb cable of LPC-Link (with errors).

I've tested with LPCXpresso v5.1.2_2065 and LPCXpresso v5.2.6_2137. Target is LPC1769 from the Embedded Artists Board with LPC-Link. The Embedded Artists Base Board is not connected. System is Win7 x64. I've also tested several included projects like "demo" or "uart2".

Any ideas why this does not work and what I can do to get it working?

Thanks

Markus

0 Kudos
4 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Seba on Wed Sep 18 04:40:07 MST 2013
I faced the same problem. Hardware: LPCXpresso LPC1347 board (Embedded Artists) - no modifications. I've tried many projects starting from simple increment variable program and FreeRTOS based one. All applications work properly on target. I can connect to HW, load program to flash, set breakpoints, see variable/register values, run, step over, step into, restart - all these actions work properly. The problem is when I try to make any action (eg Suspend or set breakpoint) while program is running. Any action cause target disconnection. So I can't Suspend running program. My workaround is to set breakpoint in GPIO interrupt routine and press button every time I want to Suspend.
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by lpcxpresso-support on Tue Aug 27 23:48:00 MST 2013