cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using MCUXpresso config tool in keil u vision IDE

vidhya1
Contributor III

Hi,

I'm using keil u vision 5.24 IDE, and interfacing LCD display with LPCXpresso845MAX [OM13097]

development board, and for data pins I need to configure the port pins as output, as I'm new to this

LPC845 series [previously worked on LPC2148 MCU in keil IDE only], so to configure the port

pins as input/output using MCUXpresso config tools , how should we use Switch matrix to 

configure port pins as input /output in keil IDE, please suggest.

Thank you

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
4 Replies

jeremyzhou
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi,

Thank you for your interest in NXP Semiconductor products and
for the opportunity to serve you.
The MCUXpresso Config Tools is a definitely independent tool, however, you can use the MCUXpresso Config Tools work together with the Keil by following the below steps.
1. Using the MCUXpresso Config Tool to configure the GPIO, in further, generating the corresponding code.
2. SDK library's demo is used be the template demo (the SDK library demo support the Keil IDE)
3. Copy the generated GPIO configuration code to the SDK demo to achieve the customize feature.
Please give a try.
Have a great day,
TIC

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note:
- If this post answers your question, please click the "Mark Correct" button. Thank you!

- We are following threads for 7 weeks after the last post, later replies are ignored
Please open a new thread and refer to the closed one, if you have a related question at a later point in time.

0 Kudos

vidhya1
Contributor III

Hi,

Good Day!!

After opening MCUXpresso Config Tools--
I clicked on --> Create a new configuration based on an SDK example or hello world project--->next
and the image which I attached is opened with" SDK PATH IS NOT ASSIGNED],