cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help with LPC1769

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Liewenthal1 on Tue Jun 03 01:00:58 MST 2014
Hi,

I'm currently doing an internship for an electronics system development company and they gave me LPC1769 to work with. I'm struggling hard with figuring out what to do whit it and what are the possibilities that the device can offer. I'm also very new to programming therefore it is rather hard for me to work with the device.

If someone could give me somekind of directions how to get started and what to do with it, it would be much appreciated.

Any advice is welcomed.

Thank you very much
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
7 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by mazaumesh on Mon Sep 21 22:50:53 MST 2015
Hello Liewenthal1

Learning 32-bit Microcontroller taked lil time to understand. Here are some wonderful tutorial series from very basic blink (i/O) example to serial communication.

LPC17XX Tutorials with plenty of source code, images and YouTube Videos

Good Luck and Best Wishes
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by leluno on Fri Jun 06 07:16:37 MST 2014
print out the manual um10360. Something more than 800pages. Then you beginn reading, what you have done with the blinking leds. I guess, reading the manual is the best way to learn about mcus.
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by enriquepg on Thu Jun 05 20:46:04 MST 2014
Ok take it easy
The 32 bits microcontroller mange it´s  not easy to understand
Do you have experience in 8 bits ?
I suggest you to begin with the GPIO registers It´s the first step
Are yo familiar with C programm?
What IDE are actually using?
In my case I use CODE RED , because is free  The LPC 1769 board is the one made by EMBEDDED ARTIST