cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LPC2368 - GPIO and UART Application

avinashneethi
Contributor I

Dear All,

I am New to ARM7 Controller. We have made a customized Board with LPC2368. We can able to read device signature ID using UART and FLASH Magic tool. we are using keil4 IDE tool for application cross compilation.

In our board LPC2368 we are using Internal RC oscillator only. we had an UART and GPIO example project from keil website. we had cross compiled and ported. But both are not working properly.  

Question:

1. For UART application the controller is receiving the input from the keyboard but not replicating the came on the serial console ?

2. For GPIO application, we configured Port 2(0 to 7) as output and set as high. measure the output voltage. we are getting only 2.3v. Is it correct ?(output should be only 3.3v ?)  

3.For GPIO application, we configured Port 2(0 to 7) as output and set as low. measure the output voltage. we are getting 2.3v ?

4. In Application compilation process IROM1 start address is 0x0 and IRAM1 start address is 0x40000000. Whether start address is correct ?

5. In Application compilation process Xtal is 12MHz(default). But we are using Internal RC Oscillator only. Then XTAL has to be configured as 4MHz ? 

Labels (4)
0 Kudos
4 Replies

smal
Contributor I

Hello

I would like to do some programming work on lpc2368 ucontroller and I have downloaded the examples on proposed link:

https://www.nxp.com/products/processors-and-microcontrollers/arm-microcontrollers/general-purpose-mc....

The samples compile well and the code also works as expected but the problem here is because everything is set to execute the code from RAM instead of downloading it into flash. Can someone help me to configure the projects in Keil C to download into flash or pass me a reference project where I can add my c stuff?

Best regards

Simon Mali

0 Kudos

xiangjun_rong
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport