cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LCD flickering on LPC1788

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by reza_elc87 on Sun Jan 17 06:00:51 MST 2016
Dear all,

I am fairly new to the LCD controller of LPC1788.
I have a 7" (800*480) TFT LCD and I wan to drive it using the LPC1788 MCU. I am using the SWIM graphics library developed by NXP to build a user interface which includes buttons, Text boxes, labels, etc. The problem I am having is that when you click a button or do things of that kind and the LCD want to upload a new frame, it flickers. I have tried to use double buffering but it did not work out (maybe I am using it wrong).

If you have any experiences in this field (preventing flickering) or any code sample I would really appreciate if you helped me.
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
4 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by padmaja on Wed Jan 20 07:24:29 MST 2016
Hi mc,
I am using umsh-8596md-20t 7" lcd display in this they mentioned so.e timing parameters. But, i am unable to understand how eill get hsw,vse,etc from these values.
Is there any way to get these things?

Thanks & regards,
Padmaja.
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by mc on Tue Jan 19 10:55:00 MST 2016
Hi Padmaja,
All these values are coming form LCD datasheet. You need to set various registers in LCD controller according to LCD specification.

@reza,
Your double buffering may not be set correctly. Also, check the SDRAM speed in your project.
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by padmaja on Tue Jan 19 01:51:06 MST 2016
hi,