cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I2C Example for lpc1769

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Alexander Gospodinov on Thu Mar 27 06:57:08 MST 2014
I have a question relating to the lpc1769 board. I want to read in some datas from a device over the lpc1769 board using I2C. Therefor i want to use the example for I2C described in lpcopen. I have connect everything and run the example, but i don't get a main menu (as described in the readme.txt), in which i can select the options for read/write or selecting a device.
I am a real beginner, so i would appreciate some advices.

best regards
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
8 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Alexander Gospodinov on Tue Apr 01 06:49:28 MST 2014
I have removed the jumpers J54 from the base board, after that the errors disappear. So i debug the periph_i2c and start tera term. Everything is fine, but i don't get the demo menu I2C. I don't know whats the reason, should i set some jumpers on the base board or is it a software problem?

0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Alexander Gospodinov on Tue Apr 01 01:40:36 MST 2014
Hi,

yes i am using the LPC-Link degugger which is integrated with the LPC1769 Xpresso board. Actually i don't see the I2C Demo Menu. And the errors occur when i am connecting the com port of the base board to tera term. Find attached the screenshot of the error.

Thanks and best regards

0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by mc on Mon Mar 31 10:09:00 MST 2014
Hi Alexander,
So now you are able to communicate with the terminal program. Do you see I2C Demo Menu? Can you tell us when do you get errors? A screen shot will be helpful. Are you using LPC-Link debugger which is integrated with the LPC1769 Xpresso board?