Greetings!

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Greetings!

niravnirmal
Contributor II

I am new to programming. Having working knowledge of C programming and initialising ports/hardware and basic understanding of digital electronics. I am trying to run FreeRTOS on my newly bought KL25Z Board and installed KDS 3.0 Eclipse. But unfortunately there is no demo example under C:\Freescale\KSDK_1.3.0\examples\frdmkl25z and also no examples under C:\FreeRTOSV8.2.3\FreeRTOSV8.2.3\FreeRTOS\Demo official installations. On google, I found a tutorial from Erich Styger (mcueclipse.com) but he used Processor Expert (PE). I do not want to use PE for this project.

Can anyone please guide me with - 1) Where can I find a demo application about FreeRTOS for KDS Eclipse on M0 architecture? 2) How to include the FreeRTOS library in my current project? I included all source files listed on FreeRTOS website ( like tasks, queue, list, port,etc) in my project but the builder gives always "No rule to make target". I used the full paths to include like #include <C:\FreeRTOSV8.2.3\FreeRTOSV8.2.3\FreeRTOS\Source\include\FreeRTOS.h> for all the header files.

Please help!

Labels (1)
9 Replies

niravnirmal
Contributor II

Hello Iva,

thank you! I am only curious to know why did you include the example project "i2c_rtos" using the option "Project of projects" under "right click -> import" in the video. I did the same using "General\Existing Project from Workspace" and my project never worked.

Regards,

Nirav

0 Kudos

ivadorazinova
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi Nirav,

By Existing Projects Sets (working sets definition *.wsd) you select working sets= package with all needed libraries.

If you select any of your project from work space, you should check, if your project has compiled library first.

If you have any other issue, please let me know.

Have a great day,
Iva