Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Store data on internal non Volatile Memory

Jump to solution
sebasira
Senior Contributor I

Hello to you all!

I'm new at Kinetis MCUs... Rigth now, we're no using any RTOS, just bare-metal projects. I have a PC application that communicate with the TWRK60 using the uart.

The idea of the PC app is to program some parameters of the firmware. Before Kinetis, on HCS12 and CFv1 MCUs I stored this data into internal FLASH or EEPROM. Rigth now, I'm confused about this and the FlexMem.

Does anyone know about a simple way to store data (non-volatile data) in the K60 internal memory? I've downloaded C90TFS driver but it seem way too complex.

I'm using IAR IDE.

Thanks!! Best Regards!

SebaS

Labels (1)
Tags (3)
0 Kudos
1 Solution
Paul_Tian
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi, Sebas

Attached is a sample code of Kinetis flex memory operation. It is from C90TS but not so complex. It is for your reference.

Hope my reply can help you.

Best Regards

Paul

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
11 Replies
stefano_conegia
Contributor I

Hi All,

I am using a Freescale K60DN512 and MQX4.1 .

Also I need to store some data on NVM memory. I followed the example flash_demo.c and it works fine. My problem is that if I re-flash the program (for example for an update of FW) I lose my previous data stored into NVM memory.

Is there a way to preserve my NVM data after a reload of FLASH memory ? What is my mystake? Thanks all,

Stefano

0 Kudos
Paul_Tian
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi, Sebas

Attached is a sample code of Kinetis flex memory operation. It is from C90TS but not so complex. It is for your reference.

Best Regards

Paul

0 Kudos
keithkolmos
Contributor I

Am I missing something?  But in your flexmem_demo.c snippet it includes flexmem_demo.h.  I can't seem to find that file (and I've downloaded the C90 driver and the app note code referenced above)?