FRDM-K64F-AGM01 and PC cannot be connected.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FRDM-K64F-AGM01 and PC cannot be connected.

t-kira
Contributor III

This is my first time to email you.
I have encountered a problem while trying to perform an evaluation test on the product below.

Product model: FRDM-K64F-AGM01
Problem: The dedicated installer (The Freedom Sensor Toolbox-Community Edition (STB-CE)) does not recognize the product even if the FRDM-K64F-AGM01 and the computer are connected via USB.

Currently, we have downloaded what is required to install STB-CE.

(Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2012 ,Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2013 ,VISA Runtime Engine 17(124MB), LabVIEW 2017 32-bit Runtime Engine(366MB) ,Microsoft .NET Framework 4.0)

First, start the installer (Freedom Sensor Toolbox-Community Edition (STB-CE)). Then click "Box Sensor Demo" as shown in the figure and connect the PC and FRDM-K64F-AGM01 with a USB cable.

d.png

When FRDM-K64F-AGM01 is connected to a PC, it will not be recognized as a port by the PC's device manager as shown below.

b.png

At this time, there is no change in the appearance of FRDM0K64F-AGM01.
Furthermore, even if you press the RESET button of FRDM0K64F-AGM01, it is not recognized as a port in Device Manager, and there is no change in The Freedom Sensor Toolbox-Community Edition (STB-CE).

Furthermore, even if you change the PC (Windows7, Windows10) and install and connect The Freedom Sensor Toolbox-Community Edition (STB-CE) again, the same phenomenon occurs even if you change the USB cable.

What is the cause of this phenomenon?
How should I connect the product to my computer?

We apologize for the inconvenience, but thank you.

0 Kudos
34 Replies

nxf56274
NXP Employee
NXP Employee

Hi,

At last, you always have to learn this useful skill.

Have a great day,

TIC

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note: