cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to refer to external C functions of CW Project A from CW project B

timo_schuering
Contributor II

Hi All, 

I am new to Freescale Codewarrior and so far have been able (after some hassle with asm to c and vice versa compatibility issues) to compile and run dBUG for an SenTec MCF5475 board using version CodeWarriar 5.9.0. What I am wondering is whether CodeWarrior can be configured to use some of the dBUG functions (mainly print functions) using a different CodeWarrior project as an application or external extension to dBUG.

I understand that xMap files are written out. Can you write another export file for the symbols.

Can they be imported or referenced to? So far I did not find any explanation for that. Do I need to define it manually in the linker command  file?

If you write your own HW scheduler, you would have the some problem. You need to have the external references somehow defined.

Thanks and Regards!

Labels (1)
5 Replies

Hui_Ma
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi,

I checked the dBUG firmware development file, which mentioned there provides a dBUG project based on CodeWarrior IDE:

pastedImage_1.png

If customer could find related dBUG project and using that project to do the porting work.

I attached  dBUG firmware development file for your reference.

Thanks for the attention. 

Have a great day,
Mike

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Note:
- If this post answers your question, please click the "Mark Correct" button. Thank you!

- We are following threads for 7 weeks after the last post, later replies are ignored
Please open a new thread and refer to the closed one, if you have a related question at a later point in time.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

timo_schuering
Contributor II

Ni Hao Mike,