Codewarrior DSP86800 R7.3 = where do I get license.dat file???? Where are Metrowerks experts??

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Codewarrior DSP86800 R7.3 = where do I get license.dat file???? Where are Metrowerks experts??

offgrid
Contributor III

I loaded CW for DSP86800 R7.0 from a DEMO56F8014 dev kit CD, all went ok.
Then I tried every way I know (I am an experience developer and an experienced Mot/Freescaler too) to get the necessary R7.3 update to run the USB-TAP, needed since I develop on a Dell laptop and most new laptops have NO parallel port!!
I needed help from this list (thanks Crazy Kat)and got it quite promply thank you very much, on where to obtain the elusive file.

WHen building a LED sample project in CW, I get the error messages shown below... (at bottom)

So now I simply need to register the product and get my license.dat file. I have tried the auto register feature in CW, and it tells me the Metrowerks server is down and I should "try again later". I suspect the server no longer exists and the new one is at Freescale right?

For two days now, I have tried to manually send register@Freescale (and register@Metrowerks just in case) the text file containing registration info, which is generated by MW, with no avail.

Does anyone know the secret to getting a license.dat file these days??

I have attached the file in case help can be found locally!!!!

I have used CW for HC08 now for maybe 4 years with no problem, and now when I try to use the tools, I fear there is no one there. Where is the old MW crew!!!??? Please come back!!

NOTE = ERRORS SHOWN IN MW on building project....

Error : Unable to use the plugin "Metrowerks M56800E C Compiler". It is licensed and a valid license key was not found.
Future license file format or misspelling in license file
The file was issued for a later version of FLEXlm than this
program understands.
Feature: Win32_Plugins_DSP56800_Full