Kinetis FlexIO Ideas from Hackster.io

Document created by edk Employee on Sep 1, 2016Last modified by Diana Torres on Apr 5, 2017
Version 3Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Demo

 

FlexIO Demos below:

 

TitleLink
Luminaire: A tale of woehttps://www.hackster.io/0xtj/luminaire-a-tale-of-woe-263189
FlexIO Based Multi-Copter Rotor Controlhttps://www.hackster.io/agent-titanium-c6063b/flexio-based-multi-copter-rotor-control-57d124
Automated water levelhttps://www.hackster.io/andre-pereira-da-silva/automated-water-level-2fb900
IOT" Hydrometer E-mailer"https://www.hackster.io/benf2/iot-hydrometer-e-mailer-7a7ca5
FlexIO 3D Printerhttps://www.hackster.io/BigLazyPlayer/flexio-3d-printer-7e9d57
IoT with Kinetis FlexIOhttps://www.hackster.io/bltrobotics/iot-with-kinetis-flexio-0d4c3e
Air Quality Controlhttps://www.hackster.io/claude4/air-quality-control-2e7d65
Wireless Digital scalehttps://www.hackster.io/dhq/wireless-digital-scale-238e83
FRDMK82F Servo and Brushless Motor Controlhttps://www.hackster.io/ElvisWolcott/frdmk82f-servo-and-brushless-motor-control-6461fb
FRDM-K82F Camera Based Parking Assistanthttps://www.hackster.io/inakizi/frdm-k82f-camera-based-parking-assistant-9dfa6f
KD2 Droidhttps://www.hackster.io/jreese/kd2-droid-7fbed1
NXP Kinetics Smart Web Multimedia IoT - Flexduino Platformhttps://www.hackster.io/mhanuel/nxp-kinetics-smart-web-multimedia-iot-flexduino-platform-1a76f7
Ultimate Hardware Expansion Boardhttps://www.hackster.io/myriaddev/ultimate-hardware-expansion-board-494906
MIDI-USB Thereminhttps://www.hackster.io/razulued/midi-usb-theremin-65b521
Marveloucycle https://www.hackster.io/skywalker-efe247/marveloucycle-4aafdb
Port MySensors Libraryhttps://www.hackster.io/storycrafter/port-mysensors-library-1df3b6
Face match doorbellhttps://www.hackster.io/user015606/face-match-doorbell-db49bc
Twitter Bothttps://www.hackster.io/user1713477/twitter-bot-0687fe
Agricultural flow estimatorhttps://www.hackster.io/uLipe/agricultural-flow-estimator-1ad21d
Directional Motion-Detecting USB Web Cam Using a FRDM-K82Fhttps://www.hackster.io/stephanick/directional-motion-detecting-usb-web-cam-using-a-frdm-k82f-f81b81
How to build an Air Mouse with NXP K82Fhttps://www.hackster.io/asadzia/how-to-build-an-air-mouse-with-nxp-k82f-56fb60
Intelligent Elbow Motion-Assistance Actuatorhttps://www.hackster.io/hal-flynn-f79994/intelligent-elbow-motion-assistance-actuator-6a6c73
Water quality flow controlhttps://www.hackster.io/mikey0000/water-quality-flow-control-030b2e
Flex-WS2812Bhttps://www.hackster.io/momososo/flex-ws2812b-a6beaf
Freedom K82F Sport Kit Companionhttps://www.hackster.io/nghiajenius_iot/freedom-k82f-sport-kit-companion-319878
Freedom Maracahttps://www.hackster.io/wesee/freedom-maraca-6f7bfc
Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Musical Cuphttps://www.hackster.io/wesee/twinkle-twinkle-little-star-musical-cup-45a584
Smart DICE: The Physical + Digital RNGhttps://www.hackster.io/whatnick/smart-dice-the-physical-digital-rng-18ee03
Navisyshttps://www.hackster.io/YasithLokuge/navisys-03aa5f
Flash!https://www.hackster.io/acylbotr/flash-6c1959
Freedom Flight Controller for Autonomus Droneshttps://www.hackster.io/bluetiger9/freedom-flight-controller-for-autonomus-drones-9efba4
Camera modules for Self-Driving Car.https://www.hackster.io/gawad/camera-modules-for-self-driving-car-fb37fb
The Freedom Infinity Mirrorhttps://www.hackster.io/MarcelK/the-freedom-infinity-mirror-9a2c13
Kinetis FlexIO Ultrasonic Radarhttps://www.hackster.io/mirkix/kinetis-flexio-ultrasonic-radar-573b40
Self-powered weather stationhttps://www.hackster.io/user52242/self-powered-weather-station-b4252d
Android Guided Vehiclehttps://www.hackster.io/11bharath11/android-guided-vehicle-6892d3
PHYSICALLY REGULATED OPERATING SUITE LIMBhttps://www.hackster.io/20321/physically-regulated-operating-suite-limb-89a61e
Energy Efficient Cooler for homehttps://www.hackster.io/20986/energy-efficient-cooler-for-home-de0dc5
FRDM K82F-Play X-0 Gamehttps://www.hackster.io/akashchandran30/frdm-k82f-play-x-0-game-0ebccb
Working With FRDM-K82Fhttps://www.hackster.io/akashchandran30/working-with-frdm-k82f-9459cd
The Portable All Season Clothes Dryerhttps://www.hackster.io/alz190/the-portable-all-season-clothes-dryer-76626a
NXP Scarab Robothttps://www.hackster.io/asokfair/nxp-scarab-robot-eb6c6d
Tip Tap Gamehttps://www.hackster.io/bharathegr/tip-tap-game-e700e1
Read accelerometer x and y axis readings from the FRDM K82Fhttps://www.hackster.io/gauravmishra/read-accelerometer-x-and-y-axis-readings-from-the-frdm-k82f-b47cc6
VIRTUAL SPEECH FOR VOCALLY CHALLENGEDhttps://www.hackster.io/JagadeeshKumar/virtual-speech-for-vocally-challenged-5233cb
Alexa Intelligent Personal Assistant / Home Automation Usihttps://www.hackster.io/lalitnandandiwakar/alexa-intelligent-personal-assistant-home-automation-usi-862ea8
Musical Alarm Clockhttps://www.hackster.io/LiLShReDdeR/musical-alarm-clock-83edfc
Eternal Pose to Antarctica: South Pointing Smart LED Compasshttps://www.hackster.io/PSoC_Rocks/eternal-pose-to-antarctica-south-pointing-smart-led-compass-5fb86f
Gesture Drive: Accelerate with Freedom https://www.hackster.io/PSoC_Rocks/gesture-drive-accelerate-with-freedom-e9dde1
Setting Up GPIO, PWM, I2C for K82 Freedom Board in KDShttps://www.hackster.io/PSoC_Rocks/setting-up-gpio-pwm-i2c-for-k82-freedom-board-in-kds-e5b73d
Accident Alert systemhttps://www.hackster.io/ROBINTHOMAS/accident-alert-system-e97f34
NeerAssure: Water Usage Statisticshttps://www.hackster.io/Shachindra/neerassure-water-usage-statistics-03268b
Getting Started with FRDM-K82Fhttps://www.hackster.io/sowmith/getting-started-with-frdm-k82f-05b3ed
FlexIO Carhttps://www.hackster.io/SURESH_V_S/flexio-car-13a692
FlexIO Based Smart Helmethttps://www.hackster.io/taifur/flexio-based-smart-helmet-82efe9
SMART BANDhttps://www.hackster.io/user355388807/smart-band-6d3d31
Theft Alarm K82F TSI_LAUNCHPADhttps://www.hackster.io/Vignesh_Jaishankar/theft-alarm-k82f-tsi-launchpad-2ff06c
FlexIO security keypadhttps://www.hackster.io/nxp/flexio-security-keypad-15d9fd

 

NXP Recommends

http://www.nxp.com/products/microcontrollers-and-processors/arm-processors/kinetis-cortex-m-mcus/k-series/k8x-scalable-secure-mcus:K8X-SCALABLE-SECURE-MCU?cof=0&am=0

AN5275: Using FlexIO for parallel Camera Interfacehttp://cache.nxp.com/files/microcontrollers/doc/app_note/AN5275.pdf?fsrch=1&sr=1&pageNum=1

AN5280: Using Kinetis FlexIO to drive a Graphical LCD

 

Training

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Attachments

    Outcomes