cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

i.MX6Q MfgTool flashing problem for one device

dhanaraj_shanmu
Contributor II

Hi,

I am new to Android and linux OS. I have a Android powered device in which I am trying to update an apk. The device is from a vendor who is no longer supporting the product. I also have few more devices from same which is working as expected.

So I will focus on the failing part here.

Problem:

My device is not visible to "adb devices" command.

Possible root cause:

Device USB debugging is not enabled by default and I can not access the setting screen because an app is started by default. There is no way to navigate to setting.

What I have been trying so far:

With help from my colleague, I recompiled using engineering build option to get the images. Then used the MfgTool to flash the device. 

Where is the problem:

Flashing operation failed in "access boot partition 1". And it has to be closed. I am not sure what could be the possible difference between my responsive device and non responsive device. 

Try in another device:

To make sure my img file and tool is for the right target, I took another unit and followed the same procedure. And process was successful. But only difference is, this device was responding to "adb devices" command.

I.MX6Q is my hardware, Android is the OS.

I need help in understanding the problem and unlocking the device to do what I want or more. let me know if you need any more info to support my problem.

MfgTool log file

DLL version: 2.2.2
Wednesday, July 05, 2017 16:36:12 Start new logging
ModuleID[2] LevelID[10]: CMyExceptionHandler thread is running
ModuleID[2] LevelID[1]: new MxHidDeviceClass
ModuleID[2] LevelID[10]: DeviceTypeDisk--_devices size: 1
ModuleID[2] LevelID[10]: Volume--StorageDisk, Disk->_driveNumber:1, Volume->_diskNumber:1
ModuleID[2] LevelID[10]: DeviceTypeDisk--find Disk device: 03F92CB8