您的意思是: 
已解决

difference between Yocto Community BSP and Freescale BSP Release

跳至解决方案
25,351 次查看
haizhouli
Contributor III

Hi all

I am new to freescale imx6. Currently we are switching from OMAP to IMX6.

Based on the information on

Freescale/fsl-community-bsp-platform · GitHub

If I follow

repo init -u https://github.com/Freescale/fsl-community-bsp-platform -b daisy

repo sync

I should be able to build a daisy image.

However:

based on meta-fsl-bsp-release quick start guide:

Quick Start Guide

-----------------

First install the i.MX Freescale BSP repo

$: repo init -u git://git.freescale.com/imx/fsl-arm-yocto-bsp.git -b imx-3.10.17-1.0.0_ga

Download the Yocto Freescale Layers

$: repo sync

Run i.MX Yocto Project Setup

$: MACHINE=< machine name> source fsl-setup-release.sh -b <build directory> -e <backend fb, dfb, wayland, x11>

This will copy the machine configuration files, then run the Yocto Project community setup

and update local.conf and bblayer.conf in build directory with the meta-fsl-bsp-release layer.

After this step, you will have everything to build an image.

------------

I can see that imx-3.10.17-1.0.0_ga is based on dora.  imx-3.10.17-1.0.0_ga was published one day before Daisy.

Here i have several questions:

Did  imx-3.10.17-1.0.0_ga was pushed to Daisy stream?

Is daisy a superset of  imx-3.10.17-1.0.0_ga?

Why two different methods to build images? Since I am new, I do not know the history.

Which one should I use?

Thanks a lot

Haizhou

标签 (2)
1 解答
7,085 次查看
OtavioSalvador
Senior Contributor II

The goal of both projects are different.