cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

bitbake do_rootfs error

matthiasalbrech
Contributor III

Hi,

I try to bitbake a small x11 Image for i.mx6. For that I use example Image "core-image-x11". But the end of bitbaking the following error occurs:

==============================

Running transaction check
Transaction check succeeded.
Running transaction test
Error: Transaction check error:
  file /etc/X11/Xsession conflicts between attempted installs of xserver-nodm-init-3.0-r31.var_som_mx6 and mini-x-session-0.1-r4.armv7at2hf_neon

Error Summary
-------------

ERROR: core-image-x11-1.0-r0 do_rootfs: Function failed: do_rootfs
ERROR: Logfile of failure stored in: /home/malbrecht/var-fslc-yocto/build_minimal_x11/tmp/work/var_som_mx6-fslc-linux-gnueabi/core-image-x11/1.0-r0/temp/log.do_rootfs.28200

=========================

does anybody know how to solve such errors? I read that I have to use "update-alternatives.bbclass" , but I am a beginner in yocto and don't know how exactly use update-alternatives.

thanks,

Matthias

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
3 Replies

matthiasalbrech
Contributor III

Hi,

thanks for your response. Bitbaking core-image-minimal, fsl-image-gui or bitbake-fsl-qt5 worked fine. But for my own, customized, image I need a very small Image with X11. Thats why I want to build core-image-x11. Perhaps there is another basic example Image I could use?

I removed the build folder 2 times, but the error occurs always. I thought the same like you, that there is a problem with local.conf. So I tried it without changes and I have the same problems:

==========================

MACHINE ??= 'var-som-mx6'
DISTRO ?= 'fslc-x11'
PACKAGE_CLASSES ?= "package_rpm"
EXTRA_IMAGE_FEATURES ?= "debug-tweaks"
USER_CLASSES ?= "buildstats image-mklibs image-prelink"
PATCHRESOLVE = "noop"
BB_DISKMON_DIRS = "\
    STOPTASKS,${TMPDIR},1G,100K \
    STOPTASKS,${DL_DIR},1G,100K \
    STOPTASKS,${SSTATE_DIR},1G,100K \
    STOPTASKS,/tmp,100M,100K \