您的意思是: 
已解决

Basics of Bus Fault in S32DS Program

跳至解决方案
1,383 次查看
abdul_rahman
Contributor III

Hi team,

I was trying to run a simple complementary program on a S32K358 microcontroller using the S32DS IDE. But i'm facing an error called as bus fault in the program. I have attached the highlighted screenshot of the error message below.

abdul_rahman_0-1722441809041.png

I ran the same program in an S32K344 evaluation board and there I didn't face such an error. Please explain me this fault and also the solution to this as I'm new to this IDE's programming. It would be really helpful.

S32DS-S32PLATFORM #S32K358 #BusFault 

0 项奖励
回复
1 解答
1,141 次查看
abdul_rahman
Contributor III

Hi @VaneB 

You were right about the failure in the Clock_Ip_init() function. The problem was not with the hardware. The problem was in specifying the right clock frequency in the FXOSC section in the clock configuration tool (which makes the Clock_Ip_init() function). My custom hardware was using 40 MHz oscillator and I was running the code in 16 MHz FXOSC in the clock configuration tool of my program. Once I changed that to 40 MHz and uploaded the code again, the busfault error was gone and the code was running. 

Thanks for all the help you have given me sir. I deeply appreciate it.

在原帖中查看解决方案

0 项奖励
回复
15 回复数
920 次查看
abdul_rahman
Contributor III

Hi @VaneB 

In a new custom project file, I'm now experiencing this type of bus and hard fault with the message highlighted as shown,abdul_rahman_0-1724065238400.png,

I haven't connected any peripherals or devices to the custom microcontroller. Do you think that the fault is due to the SPI data not being transmitted/received to the controller? Or is it something else?

0 项奖励
回复
895 次查看
VaneB
NXP TechSupport
NXP TechSupport

Hi @abdul_rahman 

Could you share a picture of the Debug tab displayed on the left side of the S32DS during debugging? This tab shows where the code failed.

0 项奖励
回复
863 次查看
abdul_rahman
Contributor III

Dear @VaneB,