Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help for Mass Storage Host

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Marco72 on Mon Nov 14 22:53:13 MST 2011
Hi , I am studying the mass storage host example.
My enviroment is LPCXpresso v4.0.5 [Build 123] + LPCXpressso LPC1769 REV B, plugged on a breadboard where is the USB connector ( and some resistor as for some examples found on LPCXpresso support forum).
The lib is "nxpUSBlib v0.90 beta"

I have 3 USB memory key, 2 of them work without errors but one not work.

The not working naturally works plugged to PC.

Debugging I found that the program remain always locked in WaitForTransferComplete function when this function is called within MS_Host_RequestSense because of calling EVENT_USB_Host_DeviceEnumerationComplete.

So the enumeration happen but there is a problem in "sense requesting".

Thank you very much for any help to understand what happen.

Ciao

Marco

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
10 Replies

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by hahoangthach on Sat Nov 19 08:14:05 MST 2011
You're dead right. Windows's driver is good & old enough to go around that, the usblib is still in beta phase and it needs as many feedbacks as possible just like you do to mature. It is better if you could file a issue in the bug-tracker together with screen shot, diagnostic messages, and information about the thumbdrive (use the UVCViewx86 program, you're gonna need it to develop any usb-related products) etc.... Hopefully, nxpUSBteam or other members can make a patch soon enough.
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Marco72 on Fri Nov 18 23:01:26 MST 2011
noted, thank you
0 Kudos

lpcware
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Content originally posted in LPCWare by Marco72 on Fri Nov 18 22:59:02 MST 2011