Starting out with the K40 and TWR-LCD

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Starting out with the K40 and TWR-LCD

SeanMichael
Contributor II

So I am fairly new to developing programs with the Tower System in general, but I have done quite a bit of work on the Freescale HCS12 microprocessor.  Anyways, I was hoping for a little bit of help.  I have been doing quite a lot of research lately, to figure out exactly how I have to go about programming the LCD Screen.  I still do not have any clue.  I want to control it through the K40, as well as have the K40 control one or two other peripheral boards, such as the TWR-SER board.  I was wondering if anybody could possibly point me in the proper direction, for the TWR-LCD.  That is my first goal to accomplish along the way of this project.  I really haven't found any documentation to tell me how to integrate the K40 and the TWR-LCD into a single project.  So I am currently chasing my tail on this one.  Any help would be very much appreciated. 

Tags (2)
28 Replies

SeanMichael
Contributor II

So I ran it, and left it run, when I pause the program.  It is usually in this set of For Loops.  51-stuckin.PNGIts in a loop in the d4dlcdhw_common.c

static void Cpu_Delay100US(unsigned short us100)
   {
    unsigned int i;
    while((us100--)){
      for(i=0; i < (MCU_BUS_CYCLES_100US/10); i++)
        {// 10 cycles delay
          asm("NOP");
          asm("NOP");
          asm("NOP");
        }
    }
  }

So yea... Where exactly do you guys think I should go from here?  Is there an even more basic way to get the TWR-LCD and K60 to communicate? 

surjitkumar
Contributor II

SeanMichael

even i also getting the same issue.Have you got the solution.If yes ,please describe how?

0 Kudos

LuisCasado
NXP Employee
NXP Employee
Hi

Display is working as you can run the demo stand alone. You can program and debug the eGui bare metal project. When you pause the app, where is the code?